Twin Adventures

Twin girls now rule the house.

Entertainment at Work

on January 21, 2012

Between the two of us, Anton and I work seven days a week. I take care of Saturdays and Sundays, and Anton is there the rest of the week. It’s nice being able to job-share. Even though I am home with the girls the majority of the time, I miss them like crazy while I’m running the store. Oh, and I miss Anton too…

But, I love the fact that Anton gets to have two “Daddy Days” every week to enjoy some time with the girls. When one of us is at work, we always stay in contact via texting and MSN messenger. Well, today at work I got a really nice treat.

Caution: It involves Anton acting seriously silly!

Anton says (10:24 AM):

“DADDY! I WANT OUT OF HERE!”

Anton says (10:24 AM):

“I know! I’m getting your brunch ready!”

Anton says (10:25 AM):

“I WANT OUT NOWWW!”

“I’m coming! I’m coming!”

Anton says (10:26 AM):

“DAAADDY!”

Anton says (10:27 AM):

“I DON’T WANT TO BE IN A CRIB EITHER!”

“I know! I know! I have to get your sister!”

“I DON’T CARE! I DON’T WANNA!”

Anton says (10:32 AM):

Diapers changed.

“DAAADYYY! I DON’T – WANT – TO BE – IN – A – CRIB!”

Anton says (10:33 AM):

“I’M HUNNNGRY!”

“I know Maretta. I know. It’ll just be a few minutes. I have to change you sister and the bottles are warming.”

Anton says (10:34 AM):

“But… daaadyyy! Why did you put me here?! I’m hungry… mehhh… i’m hungry… (sniff)”

“Daaadyyy! I’m hungry toooo!”

Anton says (10:35 AM):

“I know Shula. As I just explained to your sister: I have to warm your brunch first.”

“But DAAADYYY! AHHH’MMM HUNGRYYY!”

Anton says (10:36 AM):

/sigh

Then both, “MOMMMYYY!?!?!”

“DADDY WON’T FEED US!”

Anton says (10:37 AM):

“HE STUCK IS THIS CAGE AND WON’T LET US OUT!”

“MOMMMMMYYYYYY!!!”

Anton says (10:39 AM):

Into their chairs for feeding.

“EEEAAAGH! WHY ARE YOU PUTTING ME IN THE CHAIR!?!?! I’M HUNNNNNGRY!”

Anton says (10:40 AM):

“I know Maretta! I know! I just wanna swap the laundry!”

“BUT DAAAADYYYYYYY!”

“I know! I know! I’ll be right back!”

“AAAAAAGH!!!!! MOMMMMMYYYYY!”

Anton says (10:41 AM):

“… oh! Shiny!”

Shula, “Oh! Fluffy blanket to suck on!”

Anton says (10:43 AM):

“Donnn’t suck on the blanket, Shula!”

“It’s the dogs blanket!”

/sigh

Anton says (10:43 AM):

“Who’s hungry?!”

Anton says (10:44 AM):

Maretta: “Meh. I found a shiny thing sticking out of the coffee table.”

“And, I found these straps to pull on.”

“Oh! A blanket! I bet that would be good to suck on!”

“Leave the blanket alone, Shula!”

“I WANT IT!”

Anton says (10:45 AM):

“AHHH! AHHHH WANNNNT IIIIT!”

Anton says (10:46 AM):

“oh, a foot”

Anton says (10:47 AM):

“IIII’M HUNNNNGRY!”

“I know Shula. Your sister is first.”

Anton says (10:48 AM):

“MMMM… MMMM… fingers… AHHHH’M HUNNNGRYYY!”

“Oh strap”

Anton says (10:49 AM):

“AAAAHHHHMMMM GONNA EAT THIS!”

“THEN YOU’LL BE SORRY!”

Anton says (10:50 AM):

“Ahrrrgh… mmmmm… cough cough… I don’t need you! I can feed myself!”

“om nom nom”

Anton says (10:51 AM):

“Haaahhh! I ate ma whole bottle daddy! You weren’t watching! Now *I’ma talk to mommy!”

5qrfdcd2f$#E hnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn

Samantha says (10:52 AM):

Hi Maretta!!!

Anton says (10:53 AM):

“hi mommy. Daddy’s a butt!”

No! Maretta’s a butt!

“He’s trying to burp me… but I’m not gonna!”

/giggle. I love him.

One response to “Entertainment at Work

  1. Love this!!! This was fun as it gives us a little idea of their personalities. It made me smile a lot. Wow! pleasing two babies at once. Yikes!

Leave a Reply

