Twin Adventures

Twin girls now rule the house.

UPDATE: Eight Month Old Twins

on February 27, 2012

Picks things up with thumb-finger pincer grasp

Definitely! Since writing my last post I’ve actually kept an eye out for the Pincer and it is there. The girls use their pincer grasp for everything. Fiddling with their soothers, picking at the carpet, and most recently, holding little wheat puffs.

And on another note, Shula has now gone from a crawling and laying down position up to a full-on sitting position. All by herself! Anton and I have already seen her “climb” from a crawling position, so we all know what that means… Today or tomorrow we will be lowering the crib mattresses.

Just a small update. I couldn’t get it out of my head that I wasn’t sure about the pincer grasp, but they can both definitely do it!

ANOTHER UPDATE! Shula has now pulled herself into a standing position.. I may have to start a new post though… not sure how many times you can update one post before it may as well be a new one.

3 responses to “UPDATE: Eight Month Old Twins

  1. Katherine M. Curry-Meria says:

    Oboy, here goes another whole ballgame for you four. I think this is all so fun and sit here smiling as I read your missives!

  2. Its really nice that you are sharing the twins growth. Thank you for that info. I am always asking my wife.” when is she going to be able to do somthing” like sit on her own and the like. Could only imagine the time level of taking care of twins. Good luck and keep blogging!
    D.A.

    • samonnier says:

      Thanks for stopping by. 🙂 It’s a handful. I attribute a lot of ease to my extremely helpful husband. Parenting twins is definitely not a one person job!

Leave a Reply

