Twin Adventures

Twin girls now rule the house.

Ch-Ch-Changes

on May 26, 2012

Wow. June is going to be a busy month.

First, the girls are turning one (Already?! Oh. My. God.) and along with the first birthday comes a First Birthday Party. Before you get any ideas, I am not a crazy Party Mama. We’re going with something low-key, mostly just family will be attending. As I say that I start to recall that there will actually be between 20 and 25 people. Not really as intimate as I was hoping, but I know that there are a lot of people out there that are excited to be sharing this with us. And some people would have a cow if they found out they weren’t invited. Damn you social protocols.

All kidding aside… I’m really looking forward to this. I’ve been entertaining the thought of their birthday for a few months and in the last few weeks have started allotting real brain power towards it. I’m trying not to share too much because some of the people that will be coming read my blog and I don’t want to ruin the surprise! But, I will say that it’s a monkey theme, and aside from the ones that were lost in the mail, everyone has received their invite. After the party (June 16th) I’ll be sure to upload pictures of all my hard work. 😉

Our complex has a great common house which we’ll be using because we can barely fit ten people in our apartment; certainly not upwards of twenty. I don’t want to go over the top with decorations, because I find what most people do for first birthdays crazy and a little unnecessary. There won’t be any games, as most of the people coming are over the age of 25. It’s mostly just a get together of some friends and family so everyone can see how much the girls have grown. And, for some people it’ll be a chance to say goodbye.

Which brings me to my second ch-ch-change. We are moving! Now, most of my family who is reading this already know that, and for my faithful readers whom I don’t know.. I suppose it doesn’t make any difference to you! But, it’s a momentous occasion for me. I’ve lived in the same town for my whole twenty-two years so moving, to be honest.., is a bit scary! And daunting! We’re not going far; only a two hour drive away. I’m hoping that there will be more activities and opportunities for our family. Better walking trails, greenbelts, mommy and me groups, etc. I feel stinted by the small town we’re living in now, and I am really hoping that moving to a city broadens our horizons a bit.

Leave a Reply

