Twin Adventures

Twin girls now rule the house.

Poop Play

on December 29, 2012

The topic of poop had come up a few weeks ago, and with a sigh of relief I said to Anton “I think we’ve managed to pass the poop playing stage!” Turns out I was wrong. It also turns out the girls love me more than they love their daddy and left the poop play for his day off. While I was at work yesterday I kept getting text messages from Anton…

poop_1

                                                                                                                                                            

poop_2

                                                                                                                                                            

poop_3

                                                                                                                                                            

poop_4

                                                                                                                                                            

poop_5

As you were reading through to the big finale, I hope you got the same sitting-on-pins-and-needles anticipation as I did. And it would seem that one never really gets past the poop play stage.

6 responses to “Poop Play

  1. lorelei says:

    lololololololol, with tears rolling down my very sore cheeks.

  2. Wendy Rose says:

    So glad I have THIS to look forward to… 😦 Something tells me my girls will be all about it, since I regularly refer to them as “little turds”… Ugh.

    • samonnier says:

      I’ve been hearing about it myself from other moms I know, but at 18 months I thought they might’ve just passed right over it… no such luck.

      Here’s hoping our incident was just a one-time thing. And hoping that it passes you right by. 😉

  3. Oh no! I’m hoping that we have skipped this too! I have heard some crazy poop play stories from other moms!

  4. jkmeria says:

    Oh No! lucky Anton! That’s so nice that Maretta did her ‘play’ on Anton’s watch. I sure hope you ‘thanked’ him Samantha! chuckle chuckle

    Love you, Gramma

  5. Natalie says:

    Nicely done!

    > >

Leave a Reply

